Tel: 01438 869 254
Email: admin@benington.herts.sch.uk
Location Map

 

"Inspiring pupils to reach their full potential in our Christian family through trust, respect and care for all'

 

Our school is in the small, picturesque village of Benington in Hertfordshire. We have 104 children who come from within the village, and from surrounding villages and nearby Stevenage.

autumn photo

 

We are a key part of the village community and our aim is to provide our children with excellence in their education in a caring, family environment within this rural setting. The school is split into 4 classes; Acorn, Willow, Beech & Oak.

We also have a nursery on site, which has just had an 'Outstanding' Ofsted report.

 

acorns willow treebeech treeoak treeacorns willow treebeech treeoak tree

 

All the governors and staff at Benington C of E Primary School share an objective to help keep the children safe by contributing to:

To achieve this objective, we:

 

Our School Value this half term is ''Service''.

"The son of man did not come to be served but to serve and give his life as a ransom for many" (Matthew 20:26)

Please look at our 'School ethos and values' page for further information about our values.

 

Term Dates 2017 -2018

Spring Term 4 January - 1 April 2018
Inset Day Wednesday 3 January
1st day for pupils Thursday 4 January
Half Term 12 - 16 February
Last day for pupils Thursday 29 March
Easter Holidays 30 March - 13 April
Summer Term 16 April - 27 July 2018
1st day for pupils Monday 16 April
Bank Holiday Monday 7 May
Half Term 28 May -1 June
Occasional Day Monday 4 June
Last day for pupils Friday 20 July
Inset Day 23 July
Occasional Days 24 - 27 July

Term Dates 2018 -2019

Autumn Term 3 Sept to 21 Dec 2018
Inset Day Monday 3rd September
1st day for pupils Tuesday 4 September
Half Term 29 October to 2 November
Last day for pupils Friday 21 December
Christmas Holidays 24 December to 4 January 2019
Spring Term 7 January - 5 April 2019
Inset Day Monday 7 January
1st day for pupils Tuesday 8 January
Half Term 18 - 22 February
Last day for pupils Friday 5 April
Easter Holidays 8 April - 22 April
Summer Term 23 April - 24 July 2019
1st day for pupils Tuesday 23 April
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May
Half Term 27 - 31 May
Occasional Day Monday 3 June
Last day for pupils Friday 19 July
Inset Days 22, 23 and 24 July

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LPPA Award