Return to News & Dates

School Calendar

Autumn Term 2019

Mon 2nd September 2019 Inset day – school closed
Tue 3rd September 2019 1st day of Autumn term
Thu 19th September 2019, 9:00am - 9:30am Parents welcome meeting – Oak Class
Thu 19th September 2019, 9:45am - 10:15am Parents welcome meeting – Beech Class
Thu 19th September 2019, 10:30am - 11:00am Parents welcome meeting – Willow Class
Thu 19th September 2019, 11:05am - 11:30am Parents welcome meeting – Acorn Class
Tue 24th September 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Pop Lacrosse Years 5/6
Wed 2nd October 2019 Beech class trip to Pizza Express
Wed 9th October 2019 Pret-a-Portrait – individual photos
Mon 14th October 2019 Harvest produce into school (tins etc)
Wed 16th October 2019 Flag Football
Wed 16th October 2019 Harvest produce into school (fresh items)
Thu 17th October 2019, 2:30pm - 3:15pm Harvest Festival in School
Fri 18th October 2019 Beech class trip to Celtic Harmony
Mon 21st October 2019, 3:30pm Parents Evening
Wed 23rd October 2019, 5:00pm Parents Evening
Thu 24th October 2019, 2:45pm Oak Class Assembly
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Mon 4th November 2019 Flu vaccines Session 1 (all years)
Fri 8th November 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Table Tennis Tournament years 3 – 6
Tue 26th November 2019 Flu vaccines Session 2 (all years)
Wed 27th November 2019 - Wed 4th December 2019 Book Fair
Wed 27th November 2019, 9:00am - 12:00pm Multi Sports Festival year 4
Mon 9th December 2019 Occasional day – school closed
Tue 10th December 2019 Rehearsal for nativity – time tbc
Wed 11th December 2019, 2:00pm Nativity
Thu 12th December 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Fencing competition years 2 – 6
Thu 12th December 2019, 6:00pm Nativity
Fri 13th December 2019 Christmas jumper day
Fri 13th December 2019 Rocksteady concert
Wed 18th December 2019 School Christmas Dinner
Thu 19th December 2019, 2:00pm - 3:00pm School Christmas Carol Service in St Peter’s Church
Fri 20th December 2019 End of term (1.05pm)
Mon 23rd December 2019 - Fri 3rd January 2020 Christmas holidays

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 Inset day – school closed
Tue 7th January 2020 1st day of Summer term
Thu 23rd January 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Football Tournament years 1 – 2
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half term
Fri 3rd April 2020 Last day of term (1.05pm)
Mon 20th April 2020 Inset day – school closed

Summer Term 2020

Mon 20th April 2020 Inset day – school closed
Tue 21st April 2020 1st day of Summer term
Fri 8th May 2020 Bank holiday – Change of date to coincide with 75th anniversary of VE Day.
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half term
Fri 17th July 2020 Last day of term (1.05pm)
Mon 20th July 2020 Inset day – school closed